2017 GSCT Teams and Drivers

Go down

2017 GSCT Teams and Drivers Empty 2017 GSCT Teams and Drivers

Post by Rykia on January 20th 2017, 9:31 am

(Note:  Due to an intense schedule and switching to a new computer mid-2016, the 2016 season was mention-only.  I hope to find the time, specifically in the summer months, to integrate this into the forum.  Until then, I will be setting everything up, painting the carset, etc.  To begin, I'll start by introducing the teams and such in this subforum.)

Blue denotes a driver new to the team.
Yellow denotes a driver contesting for Rookie of the Year.


Sato Shibuya Racing

In 2016, the Honda-backed Sato Shibuya Racing finally won their second driver's championship with veteran Miles Speed.  Speed has been apart of the series since the early-2000's, and the road course ace racked up three second-place points finishes before finally breaking out and winning the championship last season.  Speed racked up four (4) poles, six (6) victories, and eighteen (18) top-tens in his twenty-eight races, winning the championship by seventeen points, and will carry the Champion's #1 throughout the 2017 season.  His teammate Aaron Bragg had an abysmal 2016 campaign, however, finishing sixteenth in the overall standings with just two (2) top-fives and six (6) top-tens.  Because of this, the team was unable to capture the constructor's title.  But with momentum from their championship, expect this team to return full-force in 2017 and compete at the front week in and week out.

1 - Miles Speed - Sarabai
64 - Aaron Bragg - Yotsuba, Netflix, Nuka Cola brands

Full Throttle Audi

2016 saw a continued resurgence within the Audi-backed team.  A strong season for both drivers meant that the team stole the constructor's championship Sato Shibuya and the likes.  Lead driver Pat Keda narrowly misses out on another championship, as the 2007 champion finished runner-up in the standings for the second year in a row, despite two (2) victories and twenty-one (21) top-tens, the most of any driver in the field.  Teammate Shane Day also racked up two (2) victories and wound up fifth in the title fight.  With Day leaving for another team in 2017, the team has picked up short track star Sean Berry to pilot their second machine.  This could be a lethal combo, and with some of the best equipment in the field, these two could easily put a beating on the rest of the field given the right circumstances.

2 - Pat Keda - Scilab Tecchnology, Audi, William Rast, SEM
32 - Sean Berry - Nike, SEM

Ritchit Racing

The past few seasons have seen polar results for Ritchit Racing.  In 2015, the team only mustered one top-twenty points finish, however 2016 sparked change.  With some of the fastest straight-line and draft speeds in the league, drivers Austin Robinson and Ian Abramsson were forces to be reckoned with on any fast track.  Combined, the two took ten (10) poles and seven (7) victories, with Abramsson finishing a career-high third in the standings and Robinson eighth after failing to transfer to the Suzuka feature.  This marked the outfit's best season in years, but with reliability issues plaguing the team, they came up just shy of the constructor's title.  With both drivers returning, the team will no doubt be a force throughout the 2017 season.

28 - Ian Abramsson - Ericsson, Linksys, Jegs
87 - Austin Robinson - General Mills, LoBo

RM Racing

RM Racing is a team that continues to be a threat week in and week out.  With former champion Joe Tecchio as the lead driver and up-and-comer Kasey Ackerton as an improving star to be, this team continues to be right on the line between title threat and top-ten material.  As the chemistry between the two continues to grow, however, expect the Infiniti-backed team to be stronger than ever in 2017.

44 - Joe Tecchio - Clu::ch, Nilacor, Arquin Breweries
46 - Kasey Ackerton - Arquin Breweries, Linux

Iverson Racing

In 2016, Iverson Racing rebounded from one of their worst campaigns in 2015.  With both Sheldon Everhart and Jake Arlan picking up a victory throughout the season, the team brought faster cars to the track and much more consistency thanks to their new factory deal with Ford.  However a new challenge arises for 2017.  As Jake Arlan departs for another team, rookie Emery Stone is promoted to fill the void.  Only time will tell if the team will push forward or be forced to take a step back in the 2017 season.

14 - Sheldon Everhart - MHL Paints, Cyra
40 - Emery Stone - Cyra

Posts : 326
Join date : 2013-04-15


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum