Stats From Round 5 of Phoenix

Go down

Stats From Round 5 of Phoenix Empty Stats From Round 5 of Phoenix

Post by FUEL on March 6th 2016, 4:46 pm

Nick Mace captured his 23rd career win in the Sony Cup Series making him tied with Richerd Johnson of the most wins all time in the series.

Okay can we all take a moment an applaud Nick for finally catching Richerd?? He's been chasing him since Season 2, Nick has been 2nd to Nick Mace all these years to Richerd in the winning list and he finally ties him again for the first time in 18 seasons and is in position to take over the honors of taking the most winning driver award from "King" Richerd!

Nick Mace and Richerd Johnson were last seen tied for the most wins in the Sony Cup Series after Richerd's win at Sandusky in Season 2 when Richerd tied Nick with the most wins in the series at 4 wins back then.

Nick Mace led the most laps at Phoenix, leading 51 laps.
Jake Baskinger led the opening 12 laps

Cooper Syron started out back using provisional owner points spot to get into the race started in 41st and was the biggest mover of the race finishing 11th. He gained 30 spots from start to finish.

Mason Gordon's first race back since Season 15 got his first Top 10 finish since Season 7 which was 13 seasons ago, replacing Jordan Davis when Gordon started 38th and finished 9th.

William Brock and Sean Harple in teams that you usually wouldn't expect to finish upfront are right now in Chase Grid positions 10th and 11th in the standings and has 4 Top 15 place finishes out of 5 races so far.

After 5 races so far this season, Sean Perkins is the only driver to complete every lap.

Nick Mace today became the first driver this season to lead 100 or more laps. As of right now Nick Mace has the most laps led this season at 143 laps led with Sean Perkins right behind with 98 laps led.

Noah Hart laid down the fastest speed of the entire race at 140.003mph

Nick Mace hit a milestone today by tying Richerd Johnson but Richerd could win and take Nick Mace off the top winning driver of the series or Nick could win and finally make Richerd for the first time in SCS History not the most winning driver.

Notable milestones that are in place to happen... Luke Martin, Eric Burton, and Charles Sandfer are all in position to tie for 3rd place on the most winning driver list. Eugene Demax has 16 wins while those 3 have 15 wins. Eugene has been the third most winning driver for as long as Season 2. Eugene has had 2 top 5s, 3 top 10s in 5 races so his return to victory lane since Season 14 is possible.

DJ Kurtis won his 10th career victory at Road Atlanta earlier this season, Jacob Hart has 9 wins in his career and one more win, he'll be the 10th different driver to win 10 or more races in the Sony Cup Series. The next active driver to get 10 or more wins after Jacob Hart is Sean Perkins, Jeff James, and Hayden Kline with 6 career wins.

President of the Sony Cup Series
I Like To Post A Lot
I Like To Post A Lot

Posts : 1097
Join date : 2015-11-06
Age : 22
Location : Baxley, Ga

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum