2016 Team Chart

Go down

2016 Team Chart Empty 2016 Team Chart

Post by markjeff531 on January 20th 2016, 7:07 pm

Here is the official Team chart for the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Chip Ganassi Racing
Jamie McMurray will return to pilot the #1 McDonalds Chevrolet. Kyle Larson will return to the #42 but with a new sponsor. ENEOS will become the NEW primary sponsor of the #42. Target will return for select # of races

Team Penske
Brad Keselowski returns to Penske with a new Miller Lite paint scheme. Joey Logano also returns to the #22 with no changes. Team Penske also has brought back the #12 to run full time with rookie driver Ryan Blaney. SKF will serve as the primary sponsor

Richard Childress Racing
Austin Dillon, Paul Menard, and Ryan Newman all return to RCR in 2016 with no changes. RCR also announced that they will run a 4th RCR team full time with rookie driver Brian Scott. Scott will drive the #29 Shore Lodge Chevrolet in 2016

Stewart Haas Racing
Tony Stewart returns to the #14 for his final year in Cup. Kurt Busch returns to the #41 with Monster Energy joining the team. Busch Beer will join the #4 team of Kevin Harvick. Danica Patrick and GoDaddy left SHR after 2015. Stewat Haas Racing confirmed that Regan Smith will drive the #10 full time in 2016. Bass Pro Shops will move from the #14 to the #10 as the primary sponsor

Hendrick Motorsports
Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, and Dale Earnhardt Jr returns to HMS with no changes. Chase Elliott will drive the #24, replacing the now retired Jeff Gordon

Roush Fenway Racing
Greg Biffle, Trevor Bayne and Ricky Stenhouse Jr all return to RFR in 2016 with no changes

Tommy Baldwin Racing
Alex Bowman returns to the single car team in 2016 with Accell Construction stepping up to be the primary sponsor

Richard Petty Motorsports
Aric Almirola returns to the Petty Blue #43 in 2016. Sam Hornish Jr left RPM after 2016. Elliott Sadler will replace Hornish in the #9 in 2016, meaning Sadler will be re-uniting with RPM. OneMain Financial will serve as sponsor for the #9

Joe Gibbs Racing
Carl Edwards, Denny Hamlin, and Matt Kenseth will return to their rides in 2016 with no changes. Kyle Busch will also return to the #18 with the Yellow M&M's Paint scheme will return. JGR will run a 4th part time team in 2016 with XFINITY rookie Erik Jones, driving the #54 Dollar General Toyota

Germain Racing
Casey Mears and GEICO returns to Germain Racing in 2016 with No changes

Wood Brothers Racing
Team will continue to run part time in 2016. Ryan Blaney left the #21 to join Team Penske's 3rd car team in 2016. Defending XFINITY champ Chris Buescher is expected to run 16-18 races in the #21. Wood Brothers Racing also confirmed that XFINITY driver Darrell Wallace Jr will make his debut in Cup driving the #21 for 2 races at Martinsville in the Spring and the other, yet to be determined

BK Racing
Team will return with 3 full time teams. J.J. Yeley and Matt DiBenedetto will be back in the #23 and #83 Toyota's. Jeb Burton left BK Racing and will be replaced by rookie Dakoda Armstrong. Armstrong will drive the #26 Winfield Toyota full time

The Motorsports Group
Team will run a partial schedule in 2016 with former XFINITY champion Jeff Green

Go Fas Racing
Team will run full time. Bobby Labonte will run the restrictor plate races, (Daytona and Talladega), Jeffrey Earnhardt will drive in at least 20 races and run for rookie of the year. Jeb Burton also will join the team for 10 races with Estes as the sponsor.

Circle Sport/Richard Childress Racing
The partnership between Richard Childress and Joe Falk will return in 2016 with the #33 Chevrolet. Ty Dillon will drive at least 7 races in 2016 and will share the ride with different drivers in 2016. Reed Sorenson will drive the #33 in the first 2 races of 2016
Front Row Motorsports
Team will scale back to 2 full time teams. David Gilliland and reigning Rookie of the Year champ Brett Moffitt will return to the team to drive the #38, and #34 Fords. Cole Whitt and the #35 team will not return in 2016

Hillman Racing
Landon Cassill will return to Hillman Racing and the #40 team in 2016 and will be running for Sprint Cup Points.

HScott Motorsports
Justin Allgaier and Michael Annett will both return to their cars in 2016 with no changes

JTG Daugherty Racing
A.J. Allmendinger returns to the #47 in 2016 with no changes announced

Michael Waltrip Racing
Team will return with 2 full time cars. Clint Bowyer left the team after 2015. David Ragan will remain in the #55 Aarons Toyota in 2016. Brian Vickers, coming back from yet another health scare will return to MWR and drive the #15. Maxwell House and Peak will sponsor the #15 in 2016

Premium Motorsports
Team will run 2 full time Chevrolets in 2016. Harrison Rhodes joins the team and will run for Rookie of the Year. Michael Waltrip will drive the #98 in the Daytona 500. Ryan Preece will run about 17 races in 2016 and also run for ROTY.

Furniture Row Racing
Team will expand in 2016 to 2 cars. Martin Truex Jr, coming off his best season yet, will return to the #78. Clint Bowyer joins FRR in 2016 and will bring sponsorship from 5-hour Energy. Bowyer will drive the #77

Leavine Family Racing
LFR will return in 2016 and will run the full schedule with Michael McDowell as their driver.

Any suggestions on driver changes in the future, be sure to leave a comment below!!
Shop Sweep
Shop Sweep

Posts : 30
Join date : 2016-01-04
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum