2016 Team Chart

Go down

2016 Team Chart Empty 2016 Team Chart

Post by markjeff531 on January 20th 2016, 9:18 pm

Team Chart for the 2016 NASCAR XFINITY Series Mock Season

Johnny Davis Motorsports
Ross Chastain returns to the #4 and Michael Self will drive the #0 and run for ROTY. The #01 team will scale back in 2016.

JR Motorsports
Regan Smith and Chase Elliott left JRM to move to Cup. Josh Berry will drive the #7 Speedco Chevrolet in 2016 and run for ROTY. Cole Custer replaces Elliott in the #9 in 2016. JRM changed numbers from #9 to #00. Sam Hornish Jr also has joined JRM for a couple of races in 2016. The #88 "All Star" care will be shared by different drivers including Dale Jr, Kasey Kahne, Harvick, Elliott and Bowman. Ben Rhodes will drive 10 races for JRM in a 4th car

Brian Scott moved to Cup in 2016 and will be replaced by rookie of the year contender Brandon Jones. Ty Dillon and Brendan Gaughan will return to their rides in 2016. The 33 "All Star" car will be driven by different drivers such as Austin Dillon, Paul Menard, and Brian Scott.

Roush Fenway Racing
Chris Buescher, Ryan Reed and Darrell Wallace Jr will return to their rides in 2016. Elliott Sadler left RFR and will be replaced by former Truck Champion James Buescher. GunBroker.com will be the primary sponsor for James.

Tri Star Motorsports
TSM will field 3 full time entries in 2016. David Starr, Cale Conley, and Blake Koch will return to the team.

Joe Gibbs Racing
Daniel Suarez will be back in the #18. Erik Jones will run for ROTY driving the #11 Freightliner Toyota. The #20 will become the "All Star" car with Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth, Denny Hamlin sharing the ride. No word on who will drive the #20 in the standalone races. JGR changed numbers from #54 to #11

Rick Ware Racing
RWR will field two full time entries in 2016. Ryan Ellis will drive the #17 for RWR full time in 2016. The #15 car will also be full time. Jeffrey Earnhardt will drive the #15 at Daytona and different drivers will share the ride after that.

Motorsports Business Management
MBM will return with two full time entries in 2016. Team owner Carl Long confirmed that the #13 and #40 will be driven by different drivers in 2016.

Team Penske
Penske will run one full time team in 2016. Brad Keselowski/Ryan Blaney/Joey Logano will swap the seat of the Discount Tire #22. Penske also announced that Tyler Reddick will run 7 races in the #22 with sponsorship from Draw-Tite. Penske will confirmed that they will enter a 2nd car, the #12, in limit # of races in 2016.

Athenian Motorsports
Will run one full time XFINITY team in 2016. John Wes Townley will move up to XFINITY in 2016 and will run the full schedule in the #25

JGL Racing
JGL Racing will continue to run two full time teams. Cole Whitt moves to JGL and will replace J.J. Yeley in the #28. Jeb Burton also joins the team and will drive the 2nd car, the #26 Maxim/Estes Toyota

RSS Racing
Team will return with Ryan Sieg as the driver. No changes announced

HScott Motorsports
Team will continue to run the #42 in 2016. Kyle Larson will run 10-12 races in the #42. Brennan Poole returns to the 42 for about 15 races. Justin Allgaier has been confirmed to drive the car in at least 7 races with Brandt as the sponsor

Richard Petty Motorsports
Dakoda Armstrong left RPM after 2015. Team will continue to run full time in 2016. Cup drivers Aric Almirola and Elliott Sadler will share the ride in 2016. No word on who will drive it in the standalone races.

Jeremy Clements Racing
Clements returns to the family owned #51 team.

Jimmy Means Racing
Joey Gase will return full time to the #52. No changes announced

Precision Performance Motorsports
The team that bought Viva Motorsports last year will run a partial schedule in 2016.
Brandon Gdovic will run a good 10-15 races. Anthony Kumpen will also drive a few races such as Phoenix and Fontana.

Team Kapausta Racing
Team is expected to run the #56 in more events in 2016. No word on what races, drivers, and sponsors.

VSI Racing
Will run a couple of races in 2016 with Benny Gordon as the driver of the #66

Derrike Cope Racing
Team will continue to run full time. Team is also looking for sponsorship. Cope will drive the majority of the races

Mike Harmon Racing
Team will continue to run full time. Team is looking for sponsorship

Billy Boat Motorsports
BBM expands its program to a full time XFINITY and Truck team. Mason Mingus will move up full time and run for ROTY in the #84 CorvetteParts.net Chevy

Shepherd Ventures Racing
Team will run as many races as they can enter. Team is looking for sponsorship

King Autosport
Will be a two car team in 2016. Tyler Young will drive the team's primary car, in the #90 with sponsorship from Young's Building System. The #92 will be driven by different drivers.

Obaika Racing
Will run full time with Parker Kligerman and Dylan Kwasniewski sharing the #97

Biagi DenBeste Racing
Team will run full time in 2016. They have confirmed that Ryan Truex will be the driver in 2016.

Shop Sweep
Shop Sweep

Posts : 30
Join date : 2016-01-04
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina


Back to top Go down

2016 Team Chart Empty Re: 2016 Team Chart

Post by CJ Racing on January 20th 2016, 9:22 pm

Yes, Josh Berry in a full-time Xfinity ride!! Wish he would get a shot in real life Sad

Chris Dodd:
2018 SCS: Driver of the #15 Oreo's Ford for Martin Motorsports
Wins: None(Yet Smile ...)
DNF's: Too Many
Amount of Fun: Priceless

Memorable Moments:
1st Daytona 500 win(as an owner); PNOCS S2 Daytona 500!! (As a Driver); 2-Time Daytona 500 Winner
S1 Duraflame National Racing Series CHAMP, S2 Hershey's Cup Series CHAMP, S3 DASCAR Martini Endurance Series CHAMP!

Motto: Always remember... WATCH OUT FOR THE ORANGE CONE!!
CJ Racing
CJ Racing
I Like To Post A Lot
I Like To Post A Lot

Posts : 1796
Join date : 2015-12-19

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum